Access to content
Join the Paris 2024 club I join the club to live a unique experience Join the Paris 2024 club
Omega - Official Timekeeper

The board of directors

The Paris 2024 Board of Directors runs the Olympic and Paralympic Games Organising Committee, which brings together all the project’s founding members – namely, the CNOSF, Paris City Council, the French State, the Greater Paris regional authorities, CPSF (the French Paralympic and Sports Committee), the Greater Paris Metropolitan Area, the Seine Saint Denis departmental council and representatives from the towns and cities involved in the Games.

The Board of Directors comprises a majority of representatives from the sporting movement (20 members), and the civil society (14 members). The Board of Directors also comprises members of the public sector, reflecting the diversity of everyone brought together by this project to work towards a shared ambition:

Paris 2024 President: Tony Estanguet

Honorary President: Bernard Lapasset

Representatives from the sporting movement

Members of the IOC: Guy Drut, Jean-Christophe Rolland, David Lappartient and Martin Fourcade

President of the CNOSF: Brigitte Henriques

Secretary General of the CNOSF: Astrid Guyart

Representatives from the Olympic federations chosen by the CNOSF : Jean-Pierre Siutat, President of the French Basketball Federation

Joint Presidents of the French commission for high level athletes (CAHN): Astrid Guyart and Romain Girouille

Representatives from Regional Olympic and Sports Committees chosen by the CNOSF: Evelyne Ciriegi, President of the Greater Paris Regional Olympic and Sports Committee (CROSIF)

President of the CPSF: Marie-Amélie Le Fur

Representative of Paralympic federations chosen by the CPSF: Guislaine Westelynck, President of the French parasports federation

Representative of Paralympic athletes chosen by the CPSF: Cyril Moré

French representative of the CPSF: Tanguy De La Forest, Secretary General of the CPSF

President of the French Olympians Association Valérie Barlois-Leroux

Figures from the sporting world chosen by Paris 2024 Guy Forget, Emilie Gomis, Nantenin Keita, Sarah Ourahmoune and Sandrine Martinet

Public bodies 

Representatives of Paris City Council: Anne Hidalgo, Mayor of Paris; Emmanuel Grégoire, Deputy Mayor; and Pierre Rabadan, the Deputy for sports

Representatives of the Greater Paris region: Valérie Pécresse, President of the Regional Council of Ile de France; Yasmine Camara, Special Envoy of the Regional Council of Ile de France to the Olympic and Paralympic Games; and Patrick Karam, Vice President of the Regional Council of Ile de France

Goverment representatives: Amélie Oudéa-Castera, Minister for Sport, and the Olympic and Paralympic Games ; Geneviève Darrieussecq, Minister for People with Disabilities; Gabriel Attal, Minister for Public Accounts

Representatives of the Seine Saint Denis departmental council: Stéphane Troussel, President of the Seine Saint Denis departmental council and Emmanuel Constant, Departmental Advisor

Representatives of the Greater Paris Metropolitan Area: Patrick Ollier, President of the Greater Paris Metropolitan Area and Quentin Gesell, Mayor of Dugny.

Representatives of authorities beyond the Greater Paris area: Benoît Payan, Mayor of Marseille

Interministerial Delegate for the 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games: Michel Cadot

CEO of Solideo: Nicolas Ferrand

The Plaine Commune combined authority: Mathieu Hanotin, President of the Plaine Commune combined authority

The Terre d’Envol combined authority: Jean-Baptiste Borsali, Mayor of Le Bourget

Civil society

Trade union representative: Bernard Thibault, member of the governing board of the International Labour Organization (ILO)

Employer representative: Geoffroy Roux de Bézieux, Chair of MEDEF

Representatives from civil society, the business world and NGOs: Alexandre Mars, President and Founder of the Epic foundation; Alain Rochon, President of APF France handicap ; Michel Cymes, doctor and surgeon; Thierry Beaudet, President of the Economic, Social and Environmental Council; and Ryadh Sallem, Paralympian and founder of the CAPSAAA foundation ; Gilles Boeuf, President of the Paris 2024 Games Ecological Transformation Committee.